Afternoon Sun

image

When I first moved into my home, I knew the large living room would be my painting studio, despite the suggestions from most friends and family that I use the second bedroom to keep it contained.  I could not give up the thought of painting in front of that beautiful floor to ceiling window on a sunny afternoon. I know that most artists will argue for morning light being the best, but I’m really quite taken by the warmth of the autumn afternoons here.

The countdown is on for my exhibition: 20 days left to go! I want to finish off five more 8×10″ paintings, do my main 3x4ft centrepiece, and a couple miniatures. This means pulling out all the stops. This means soaking up every second of afternoon sun, absorbing it for all its worth, and creating something magical.

Leave a Reply

