Fall Findings

   
 I read an artist’s statement once where she described herself as a “creative explorer.”  I thought that was awfully hippy-dippy-hokey at the time, but the more I think about it, the more it accurately describes me as well!

Last night was a particularly difficult evening, due to  a lot of confusion about my upcoming art show.  I decided to put my malaise in a box for a bit and put together these earrings I had planned out.  I brewed some green tea and threw in a sprinkling of lavender, got out some crazy rainbow beads, glossed up some pretty Fall findings, and settled my soul. 

So it seems that in working with my Fall findings, I actually found parts of myself.  And the malaise that I had been feeling – well, I discovered a good resolution. Through my own creative exploration, as hippy-dippy-hokey-pokey as it may sound, I was able to discover a lot about myself. And isn’t that what art is supposed to do, anyways?

Leave a Reply

