Last to Cross the Finish Line

image
I just finished the last of the commissions I needed to complete before Christmas. I still have one more to go but it’s on hiatus until the holidays are over since it’s thankfully not a rush order.  

I’m so pleased with how this turned out, and I love how my painting is becoming more and more intuitive. I used to get so bent out of shape if I made a mistake, or painted a colour where I shouldn’t have. I’m much more trustful of myself – if I feel like putting a colour in a potentially dangerous place, maybe I should go ahead and do it and see what happens.  That’s pretty much my formula for painting clouds: if I’m scared it might not look right, I should just go ahead and do it. Clouds are pretty forgiving anyways.

Leave a Reply

