The Perseus & Andromeda Bath

IMG_1586

Lately I’ve been working on crafting bath salts scented with essential oils.  I truly love nothing more at the end of the day than a soak in a hot bath with scented epsom salts.  As Sylvia Plath said, “there must be quite a few things that a hot bath won’t cure, but I don’t know any of them.”

I’ve been thinking about connecting my scents to my art, and realized that there are so many great connections to be made here, as there are in my art concepts.  My Perseus & Andromeda painting, a steamy and spicy couple dancing a tango, has been reproduced into a peppermint and rose blend.  What a great Valentine’s Day bath for couples, indeed!

Leave a Reply

